A Ku Indeed!

Back to Work!

Posted in Miscellaneous by Chris on May 27, 2008

I’ve been out of blog-world for a while, but ready now to return. School is over and the book is finished, and the summer is now in front of me. I’m almost finished with Jijuan Yu’s Aristotle and Confucius: Mirrors of Virtue (2007) and I’m reading through some older essays on virtue ethics (to prepare for the upcoming NEH seminar). I’m currently making my way through Phillipa Foot’s “Virtues and Vices” (1979).

If I still have any readers left, keep your eyes out for some posts on these pretty soon (I’ll probably start with Foot)!

I’m also in the process of “brooming up” this site. I like the old style format, but I need a change just to shake things up (it’s a psychological thing). I’ll likely change to something else, get tired of it, and then return to my older design. We’ll see!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Adam said, on May 31, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Like the redesign. And the nice big fonts. About time for me to get back to work as well and stop my hedonistic road posting.

  2. Chris said, on May 31, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I’ve actually enjoyed your hedonistic road posting. Traveling vicariously through others, and all that.

    For some reason, though, the last two weeks that school has been out I’ve had the hardest time thinking about anything academic. Whereas in the school year I can read a book in a few days, I’m struggling to make it through articles, even one a day when I have nothing else to do.

    I need some hedonistic something or other, my brain is telling me. No thinking!


Leave a Reply

