A Ku Indeed!

The Eagle Has Landed

Posted in Academia, Life by Chris on July 6, 2008

I’m in Connecticut at Wesleyan, settled in for the NEH seminar (aka Confucian Virtue Ethics Boot Camp). I’ve met some of the other participants, and it looks like a good group. Should be a lot of fun. I know some old friends of CT sometimes stop by here — if so, and you want to meet up for lunch, drop me an email.

I have a post I want to make on Jiyuan Yu’s notion of dao and its relationship to eudaimonia in Aristotle, but I’ll wait until later tonight when things calm down a bit.,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alexus McLeod said, on July 7, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Welcome back to CT! I’ll be down there on Thursday for May Sim’s talk–should be good.

  2. Chris said, on July 7, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Good to be back in the “land of the blue” as my wife puts it.

    If you are interested, let’s get a beer the talk. Not that I know as of yet where the beer is, but I’ll figure it out. 🙂

  3. Alexus McLeod said, on July 9, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Good deal. I know some spots in Middletown. Pretty much everything is around Main St., as you’ve probably found out by now.


Leave a Reply

