A Ku Indeed!

Blog on the Couch

Posted in Life, Miscellaneous by Chris on December 9, 2008

I’m too busy grading to post anything marginally substantial. So instead, and in the attempt to put off thinning the pile of papers further, I ran some mindless blog analysis.  Here’s what I found:

I. I am a Woman

Genderanalyzer tells me that I write like a woman. That’s cool. I am woman, hear me roar. Although another way to read the results is to conclude that I am Pat.

Results

Silhouette of a womanWe guess https://oolongiv.wordpress.com is written by a woman (59%), however it’s quite gender neutral.

II. Is Our Children Learning?

Blog Readability tells me that I write at the level of a college graduate. Well, that’s good to know.

undergrad

III. Show Me the Money

I couldn’t get the picture to reproduce here, but Business Opportunities tells me my blog is worth $5,645.60 dollars. Of course, A Ku Indeed will go to the highest bidder, so send your bids asap to me at cpanza@drury.edu.

IV. I am Mario Andretti (or maybe Danica Patrick)

Typealyzer tells me that I am a risk-seeking, problem-solving, adventurous type of guy…er…I mean gal. Perhaps if someone buys this blog I can put down the payment on that 911 I’ve been wanting and hit the road.

ISTP – The Mechanics

The independent and problem-solving type. They are especially attuned to the demands of the moment are masters of responding to challenges that arise spontaneously. They generally prefer to think things out for themselves and often avoid inter-personal conflicts.

The Mechanics enjoy working together with other independent and highly skilled people and often like seek fun and action both in their work and personal life. They enjoy adventure and risk such as in driving race cars or working as policemen and firefighters.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Manyul Im said, on December 9, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    But today genderanalyzer says: “We guess http://oolong.wordpress.com is written by a man (60%), however it’s quite gender neutral.”

    Maybe talking about yourself today made the difference?

  2. Manyul Im said, on December 9, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Like, Chris, dude; Readability says my blog is like High School level. Huh…

  3. Lindsey said, on December 9, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Um, lol my blog iz totally a Jnr Hgh reading level.
    kthanxbai!

    However, it did correctly identify my gender and almost correctly identified my “type”.
    Thanks for the distraction from homework!

  4. Chris said, on December 9, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    Manyul,

    I guess this very post put me over the man-top! Perhaps it was all that business about zipping around in my Porsche 911.

    I think your High School rating is likely due to all that Chinese on your blog — the analyzer probably saw it as some kind of loopy gibber-gabba IM-speak! 🙂

    Lindsey,

    Junior High?? Sheesh!!!

    Honestly, I wonder how they make these “readability” determinations? Big words? Lots of semi-colon use?


Leave a Reply

