A Ku Indeed!

Blog Love

Posted in Blog Love by Chris on December 30, 2008

I’m just now finishing up my holiday visits and hosting responsibilities, so I’m starting to get caught up here at the blog. Holidays are exhausting! While I play catch up, I’d like to direct folks to a few conversations going on that are linked to our East Meets West reading group. Over at The Useless Tree, Sam takes issue with components of the “particularist” line I suggest Bell is following in the book, and Peony at Tang Dynasty Times continues the discussion (which has heated up a bit) about rights with a thread here. Show the love, use that mouse clicking finger.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sam said, on December 30, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    When do you go to Beijing?

  2. Chris said, on December 30, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Sam,

    We leave on Feb 13th. We had to delay leaving a bit because Paige (the youngest new one) had to get a series of immunization shots, and they need to be spaced out by six week periods, and the final shot is on Feb 11th.

    Did you get my email a while back regarding your student who you said would be at Tsinghua? Please feel free to forward her my contact information, as I would be happy to be another ‘contact’ for her while she is over there.


Leave a Reply

